About SGRC

About Southern Georgia Regional Commission

Regional Services • Community Focused

Established in 1963, the Southern Georgia Regional Commission is a regional planning and intergovernmental coordination agency which serves 45 municipalities and 18 counties in Southern Georgia.

Our Mission is to develop, promote, and provide services that make the Southern Georgia region a better place to live and work.

• We provide professional technical assistance to state and federal agencies.

• We partner with local businesses and governments to train and recruit a diverse workforce.

• We provide services for the region’s older adults and individuals.

• We develop, promote, and provide comprehensive planning and development services to help make Southern Georgia and its many local communities better places to live and work.

• We have dedicated staff that partners with local governments to increase the prosperity and quality of life in our region.

SGRC includes the counties of Atkinson, Bacon, Ben Hill, Berrien, Brantley, Brooks, Charlton, Clinch, Coffee, Cook, Echols, Irwin, Lanier, Lowndes, Pierce, Tift, Turner, Ware.

SGRC Counties
An Introduction to SGRC Services

Video Introductions to SGRC Services

SGRC FY2020 Annual Report

Send us your question or request now.